xPropaganda Are ‘Only Human’ in the Latest Cut From Upcoming ‘The Heart Is Strange’ Album

Ahead of their album The Heart Is Strange (arriving May 20th), xPropaganda release their next cut from the upcoming set. Titled Only Human, the track is written by Claudia Brücken, John Williams, Stephen Lipson and Susanne Freytag with Lipson once again producing. The electronic mid-tempo has a nostalgic feel with Freytag and Brücken crooning “I’m only human / I did the best I could,” in the hypnotic chorus.

With Only Human and the previously released Don’t (You Mess With Me) and the recently released Beauty Is Truth, The Heart Is Strange is shaping up to be a treat for fans of the former Propaganda frontwomen. You can see the video for the latest track above.

The official album description shares: “Four decades on from the legendary ‘A Secret Wish’, ex Propaganda members Claudia Brücken and Susanne Freytag are back as xPropaganda. Reunited with original producer Stephen Lipson – fresh from his work on Hans Zimmer’s score to the latest Bond film, ‘No Time To Die’- the trio have unveiled a new album that’s conceptually and sonically the follow-up-that-never was to their mid-‘80s classic. With dramatic beats and magical soundscapes offset beautifully by Claudia and Susanne’s expressive, passionate vocals, ‘The Heart Is Strange’ evokes the spirit and passion of the original Propaganda whilst sounding effortlessly contemporary.”

You can see the eight song tracklist below:

  1. The Night
  2. Chasing Utopia
  3. Beauty Is the Truth
  4. Only Human
  5. Don’t (You Mess with Me)
  6. No Ordinary Girl
  7. The Wolves Are Returning
  8. Ribbons of Steel

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *