Music: Bette Midler Reveals ‘It’s the Girls’ Tracklist, Cover Art

Periodically for the last few years we Google the words ‘Bette Midler New Album’ hoping for some titbit of news that the Divine Miss M is working on a new masterpiece for us to get our grubby little paws on. Today, we didn’t even have to search as our Twitter feed was abuzz of news of Bette Midler’s brand new album ‘It’s The Girls’ coming on November 17th.
Boasting gorgeous orange cover art – where Bette looks like every bit the gay icon we want her to be (three times), It’s the Girls also features an array of much-loved favourites and little known classics for our listening pleasure. 
From old time hits like Be My Baby, Baby It’s You, Mr. Sandman to 90’s TLC anthem Waterfalls – the tracklist is a sheer delight. You can see the full fifteen track set below:

1. Be My Baby  (The Ronettes)
2. One Fine Day (The Chiffons)
3. Bei Mir Bist Du Schon (The Andrews Sisters)
4. Baby It’s You (The Shirelles)
5. Tell Him (The Exciters)
6. He’s Sure The Boy I Love – duet with Darlene Love (The Crystals)
7. Mr Sandman (The Chordettes)
8. Come and Get These Memories (Martha & The Vandellas)
9. Too Many Fish In The Sea (The Marvelettes)
10. Teach Me Tonight (The DeCastro Sisters)
11. Waterfalls (TLC)
12. You Can’t Hurry Love (The Supremes)
13. Give Him a Great Big Kiss (The Shangri-Las)
14. Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow (The Shirelles)
15. It’s The Girl (The Boswell Sisters)

Also feast your eyes on the dazzling cover art: