Music: Louise Unveils ‘Hammer’, Gears Up for Heavy Love

We are truly blessed that Louise Redknapp has returned to the world of pop music. The singer had been focusing on other projects after the release of 2000’s Elbow Beach – and a casual twenty years on, will finally deliver its follow-up, Heavy Love. Last March, Louise unveiled the lead single from the album, Stretch, and has continued to release tracks – the latest being Hammer. This is likely to serve as the last pre-released track before the LP’s release on January 17th 2020.

Like the songs that have come before it, Hammer reveals that Louise stills has an ear for a cracking pop anthem. Pairing Louise’s smooth vocals with upbeat, synth-soaked production results in an intoxicating blend. Hammer sits alongside previous releases: the sultry Stretch, tropical summer bop Lead Me On, the soaring pop anthem Not the Same, heartfelt ballad Breaking Back Together, and icy pop number Small Talk, as some of the singer’s strongest work to date. Listen below.

The deluxe edition tracklist is as follows:

1. Stretch
2. Lead Me On
3. Breaking Back Together
4. Not The Same
5. Small Talk
6. Hurt
7. Hammer
8. Just A Minute
9. Wonder Woman
10. Hands On The Sink
11. Give You Up
12. Straight To My Heart
13. Villain
14. Settle For Nothing
15. Wrong

Heavy Love can be ordered from Louise’s official site. Check out her tour dates below.