Music: Synth Stars Parralox Unleash New Album ‘Genesis’

Australian synthpop band Parralox have released their latest studio album, Genesis, this month – and it features a number of exciting new additions to their stellar discography. The John von Ahlen fronted band are accompanied by actress and singer Jane Badler on the album’s lead single, Tears of Faith.

Genesis is the band’s first release since 2017’s Subculture and after several listens sits amongst the band’s best releases. The collaboration with Badler in particular shines thanks to its charismatic vocals. Genesis also features Ian Burden (ex-The Human League), Johanna Gervin and Louise Love.

01. Tears of Faith feat Jane Badler
02. Goodbye Berlin
03. System of Pleasure
04. Robots of the World Unite
05. Revelation
06. Sueño Latino
07. Nemesis
08. Cadenas de Oro feat Ian Burden
09. Under the Skin
10. Reckless
11. Über Ding
12. The Future
13. Resurrection
14. Hurricane