Music: Jeff Lynne’s Electric Light Orchestra Announce New Album ‘From Out Of Nowhere’

Birmingham rock icons, Electric Light Orchestra, return with frontman Jeff Lynne for new album From Out of Nowhere. This follows their 2015 comeback album Alone in the Universe which made it #4 in the UK album charts. The band have also released the title track from the new set which feels like a classic ELO track.

Lynne’s unmistakable vocals and the upbeat rock production channel the band’s distinctive sound and is sure to be a hit with fans, immediately evocative of some of the group’s best tracks. Among ELO’s legions of hits include Mr Blue Sky, Xanadu, Roll Over Beethoven, Telephone Line, Last Train to London, Evil Woman and numerous others.

The new album marks the group’s thirteenth and will arrive on November 1st. Listen to the title track above.