Listen: Natalie Imbruglia Reveals ‘Instant Crush’, New Album ‘Male’ Tracklist

Swap heavy-synths for lush strings, guitar and those familiar gentle vocals, and you have Natalie Imbruglia’s long-awaited new single. The track, a cover of Daft Punk’s Instant Crush, is the first taster of the Austrailian songstress’s new album, Male.

It has been six years since Imbruglia released her last album, the vastly underrated Come to Life, so new material from the singer is something that has gotten us particularly excited. The Torn singer avoids the obvious choices for her upcoming male-centred cover album, the tracklist of which you can see below:

01 ‘Instant Crush’ (Daft Punk)
02 ‘Cannonball’ (Damian Rice)
03 ‘The Summer’ (Josh Pike)
04 ‘I’ll Follow You Into The Dark’ (Death Cab For Cutie)
05 ‘Goodbye in His Eyes’ (Zac Brown Band)
06 ‘Friday I’m in Love’ (The Cure)
07 ‘Naked as We Came’ (Iron & Wine)
08 ‘Let My Love Open the Door’ (Pete Townshend)
09 ‘Only Love Can Break Your Heart’ (Neil Young)
10 ‘I Melt With You’ (Modern English)
11 ‘The Waiting’ (Tom Petty)
12 ‘The Wind’ (Cat Stevens)

Listen to Instant Crush now. Male is released July 27th. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *