Listen: Paul Simon’s ‘Wristband’, New Album ‘Stranger to Stranger’ Details

Paul Simon has spent the last five years hard at work on his new studio album, Stranger to Stranger, his twelfth solo record overall. The legendary singer-songwriter has teamed-up with long-time producer Roy Halee and Italian electronic dance musician Clap! Clap! for the release.

Rolling Stone describe Stranger to Stranger as: “an experimental album heavy on echo and rhythm that fuses electronic beats with African woodwind instruments, Peruvian drums, a gospel music quartet, horns and synthesizers.” The first taster of the album Wristband presents a sound that feels distinctly Simon, yet undeniably inventive and progressive.
Stranger to Stranger Track List

1. “The Werewolf”
2. “Wristband”
3. “The Clock”
4. “Street Angel”
5. “Stranger To Stranger”
6. “In A Parade”
7. “Proof Of Love”
8. “In the Garden Of Edie”
9. “The Riverbank”
10. “Cool Papa Bell”
11. “Insomniac’s Lullaby”

Stranger to Stranger is released June 3rd. Pre-order now. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *