Music: Sophie Ellis-Bextor Announces ‘Familia, New Single ‘Come With Us’

After years of releasing belting dance-pop albums Sophie Ellis-Bextor left that behind for her well-received 2014 folk-pop album, Wanderlust. Now the singer has returned to her high-energy roots with new single Come With Us and new album Familia.

Familia shares the Eastern European aesthetic of Wanderlust, but its thought the music will be a little more pop friendly. Josep Vinaixa notes the singer has described the album, by saying: “My new album Familia is the bolshier, more extrovert little sister to Wanderlust. It sees the Wanderlust girl move away from Eastern Europe to the warmer, sunnier climate of South America where she’s swapped vodka for tequila.” That’s something we can totally get behind.

  1. Wild Forever
  2. Death Of Love
  3. Crystallise
  4. Hush Little Voices
  5. Here Comes The Rapture
  6. Come With Us 
  7. Cassandra
  8. My Puppet Heart
  9. Unrequited
  10. The Saddest Happiness
  11. Don’t Shy Away

Familia hits stores September 2nd. Listen to Come With Us below.

Leave a Reply