Betty Boo Reveals New Album ‘Rip Up the Rulebook’, New Song ‘It Was Beautiful’

When nineties icon Betty Boo returned with her long-awaited third album Boomerang in 2022, we could scarcely believe it. Little did we think that two years later the Doin’ the Do hitmaker would be delivering its follow-up. The English musician continues to blend pop and hip-hop flavours with her latest single It Was Beautiful which is set to feature on new LP Rip Up the Rulebook arriving August 30th.

Speaking about the new album, Betty Boo shares: “I loved making Boomerang so much that I kept writing. I’m very proud of these songs and grateful to be back creating music full time. The album title Rip Up The Rulebook is my response to stereo- typical ideas about what women should be doing in their fifties. I have never had so much fun making music (with my friends Andy Wright and Gavin Goldberg). Long may it continue“.

We’re delighted that Betty Boo is continuing to smash it with her new music. It Was Beautiful is penned by Alison Clarkson (aka Betty Boo), Andy Wright, Dominic Wright and Gavin Goldberg. The star is joined by UK rap and hip hop talent HEX on the single.

You can pre-order the album here. See the tracklist below.

  1. Barbarella
  2. Am I Dreaming?
  3. It Was Beautiful
  4. Spotlight
  5. Rip Up The Rulebook
  6. One Day
  7. Cupcake
  8. Bring On The Summer
  9. Good Night Out
  10. Heatwave
  11. Hypnotic
  12. Days Like These