Music: Carla Bruni Unveils ‘Miss You’ and New LP ‘French Touch’

Delicate chanteuse and former French First Lady, Carla Bruni returns with a brand new studio album, French Touch. The upcoming album sees the singer put her own spin on a number of English-language classics.

The latest taste of the album is a cover of The Rolling Stones’ Miss You which sees the disco-rock of the original transfigured into Bruni’s own brand of folk-pop. Other tracks receiving a makeover are AC/DC’s Highway to Hell and ABBA’s The Winner Takes It All. Check out the full tracklist below:

1. Enjoy the Silence
2. Jimmy Jazz
3. Love Letters
4. Miss You
5. The Winner Takes It All
6. Crazy (Ft. Willie Nelson)
7. Highway To Hell
8. Perfect Day
9. Stand By Your Man
10. Please Don’t Kiss Me
11. Moon River 
French Touch is available on CD, Vinyl and download from October 6th. Watch the video for Miss You and hear Enjoy the Silence below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *