Ryan Beatty Reveals New Album ‘Calico’, Releases Introspective Single ‘Ribbons’

US singer-songwriter Ryan Beatty has revealed the details of his latest studio album Calico – the musician gives us the first taste of its sonic direction with single Ribbons. The record marks Ryan’s third solo LP overall, following Boy in Jeans and Dreaming of David, and arriving on April 28th.

Ribbons is a breezy number constructed around a light piano melody. There is a soft closeness to Ryan’s vocals on the mellow number – with an added impact from echoing backing vocals. The singer crafts an aura of early-night California on the introspective number which sees Ryan sing: “Driving with the headlights off / Ribbons running down your face / ‘Cause you’ve never known love like that / So you dance the night away…”

Calico will follow next month with nine tracks in total – titles of which have yet to be revealed. For the album, Ryan has worked with Ethan Gruska, Dylan Wiggins, Michael Uzowuru, Dylan Day, Carter Lang, and Michael Gordon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *