Betty Boo Is ‘Right By Your Side’ Alongside David Gray On New Summery Feel Good New Single

Earlier British pop legend Betty Boo released the details surrounding her long-awaited third studio album, Boomerang, as well as dropping the attitude filled title track. Now the singer delivers a further slice of Boomania with another cut, Right By Your Side featuring David Gray.

The album, Boomerang, is scheduled for release on the 14th of October and sees Betty’s recent tracks Get Me to the Weekend, Shining Star and the freshly released title track and Right By Your Side, all collected on one release.

Right By Your Side feels like a homage to classic nineties pop with Betty and David’s voices complimenting each other nicely against the mellow, summery feel good production. The track is written by Andy Wright and Betty, who also produce alongside Gavin Goldberg.

A press release shares: “Boomerang is an invitation to the best all night house party, a ticket to a ride the love train, a blinding burst of sunshine at a rainy festival as your favourite band comes on. It is pop music done properly – eccentric, eclectic, surprising and electric.  Boomerang sees Betty Boo build an album brilliant enough to put her back at pop’s top table.”

Betty adds: “I’ve made the record I should have made when I was 25.” The new LP also features the vocals of Sophie Ellis Bextor on a bonus edition of Shining Star and Chuck D on further tracks.

See the full vinyl tracklist below:

1. Get Me To The Weekend
2. Shining Star
3. Miracle feat. Chuck D
4. Right By Your Side feat. David Gray
5. Boomerang
6. Nobody Can Bring Me Down

1. Stop Your Nonsense (Bubblegum Pop!)
2. Never Too Late
3. All I Wanna Do Is Dance
4. 808
5. Superstar
6. Hell, Yeah

7. Shining Star feat. Sophie Ellis-Bextor

Pre-order Boomerang in a range of formats including vinyl, cassette and CD from Betty’s official store.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *