Music: David Byrne Announces ‘American Utopia’ LP

Talking Heads frontman David Byrne has unveiled details of his next solo album, titled American Utopia. The album marks his first solo LP since 2004. American Utopia’s tone is said to be optimistic and cheerful, something I’m sure we can all get behind.

The first taster of the upcoming set is Everybody’s Coming to My House which Byrne wrote with Brian Eno.

American Utopia Track List

1. “American Utopia”
2. “I Dance Like This”
3. “Gasoline And Dirty Sheets”
4. “Every Day Is A Miracle”
5. “Dog’s Mind”
6. “This Is That”
7. “It’s Not Dark Up Here”
8. “Bullet”
9. “Doing The Right Thing”
10. “Everybody’s Coming To My House”
11. “Here”

Byrne’s latest is due March 9th.