Bananarama Unveil New Single ‘Favourite’ and Announce Upcoming Studio Album ‘Masquerade’ for July

We are delighted that Bananarama are following up their triumphant 2019 In Stereo album so quickly with their upcoming twelfth studio album Masquerade freshly announced for July 22nd. Getting us well and truly excited for the new LP, the pop duo made up of Sara Dallin and Keren Woodward, release a brand new single Favourite.

Favourite sees them re-team with producer Ian Masterson (who has worked with the duo on all albums since 2005’s Drama) and is actually a cover of Sara’s daughter Alice D’s track of the same name. It’s slightly darker than the usual Bananarama anthem with moody electronic synths, yet packs the bouncing sing-a-long chorus we expect from Sara and Keren.

Check out the full eleven song tracklist below.

  1. Favourite – 3:07
  2. Stay Wild – 3:47
  3. Velvet Lies – 2:47
  4. Masquerade – 4:13
  5. Running With The Night – 3:28
  6. Bad Love – 3:00
  7. Let’s Go Outside – 3:45
  8. Brand New – 3:32
  9. Need A Little More – 3:35
  10. Forever Young – 3:34
  11. Waiting For the Sun To Shine – 4:13

Pre-order the album from the ladies’ official store.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *