xPropaganda Ready New Album ‘The Heart Is Strange’ With Single ‘Don’t (You Mess With Me)’

Claudia Brücken and Susanne Freytag schedule the first xPropaganda studio album The Heart Is Strange for release on the 20th of May, via ZTT Records. The pop duo who are former members of electro/synthpop outfit Propaganda, have been touring for numerous years and now recruit A Secret Wish producer Stephen Lipson for the new original album.

The LP is preceded by single Don’t (You Mess With Me), an attitude-filled slice of electronic synth-pop that shines with a sense of defiant celebration. Brücken and Freytag command on the track with their distinctive and incomparable sound, certainly whetting our appetites for the full album release.

Check out the official album description: “Four decades on from the legendary ‘A Secret Wish’, ex Propaganda members Claudia Brücken and Susanne Freytag are back as xPropaganda. Reunited with original producer Stephen Lipson – fresh from his work on Hans Zimmer’s score to the latest Bond film, ‘No Time To Die’- the trio have unveiled a new album that’s conceptually and sonically the follow-up-that-never was to their mid-‘80s classic. With dramatic beats and magical soundscapes offset beautifully by Claudia and Susanne’s expressive, passionate vocals, ‘The Heart Is Strange’ evokes the spirit and passion of the original Propaganda whilst sounding effortlessly contemporary.”

You can see the eight song tracklist below:

  1. The Night
  2. Chasing Utopia
  3. Beauty Is the Truth
  4. Only Human
  5. Don’t (You Mess with Me)
  6. No Ordinary Girl
  7. The Wolves Are Returning
  8. Ribbons of Steel

Leave a Reply