Joss Stone Announces Upcoming Studio Album ‘Never Forget My Love’

Joss Stone reveals her first album in over five years with Never Forget My Love, an album co-written and produced by Dave Stewart. The singer has previously released Breaking Each Other’s Hearts and the LPs title track, both indicating that the album will centre on a romantic tone.

A press release shares “Produced by Bay Street Records founder Dave Stewart, and co-written by Stewart and Stone, the duo wrote every song for the album on acoustic guitar at Bay Street Studios in the Bahamas before recording them at Nashville”s famed Blackbird Studios.”

Stewart and Stone previously collaborated as part of short-lived supergroup Superheavy – also featuring the talents of Mick Jagger, AR Rahman and Damian Marley. This marks a change of pace from the prior reggae flavoured project, with Stone drawing inspiration from classic romantic anthems for the set. Describing it, she says, “You know – think of Dusty Springfield, Burt Bacharach, Dionne Warwick – those kinds of classy, timeless songs. Think long gloves and a dress.

Never Forget My Love arrives on the 11th of February. Pre-order here.

1 Breaking Each Other’s Hearts
2 Never Forget My Love
3 No Regrets
4 Oh To Be Loved By You
5 Love You Till The Very End
6 You’re My Girl
7 The Greatest Secret
8 Does It Have To Be Today
9 You Couldn’t Kill Me
10 When You’re In Love

Leave a Reply