Maren Morris Announces Third Album ‘Humble Quest’ For March 25th

Maren Morris delivered a thrilling return to her traditional country sound with single Circles Around This Town last week, a track that payed homage to her biggest hits 80s Mercedes and My Church whilst chronicling her journey to stardom. Now the Texas-born talent has announced its accompanying album Humble Quest which is due for release March 25th 2022.

For the album Maren joins forces with producer Greg Kurstin, whilst also co-writing with talents including Ryan Hurd, Julia Michaels, Jimmy Robbins, Natalie Hemby, Laura Veltz and Jon Green. Much of the album’s creation took place during the early stages of the pandemic where Maren was also faced with the challenge of new motherhood and the death of friend and collaborator Michael Busbee.

A press release shares: “Maren found herself reckoning with humility in ways she’d never imagined as she thought about how the goal of appearing ‘humble’ puts artists, especially women, in a box with unrealistic demands to keep them small. Humble Quest documents Maren’s journey to redefining humility on her own terms as a grounded state of understanding one’s own truth rather than the capacity to appear authentic to others.”

It sounds like Maren will be providing plenty of food for thought on the upcoming album. If the music continues to be as great as Circles Around This Town then we have no doubt that this will shine as one of her strongest LPs.

Check out the full tracklist below:

  1. Circles Around This Town
  2. The Furthest Thing
  3. I Can’t Love You Anymore
  4. Humble Quest
  5. Background Music
  6. Nervous
  7. Tall Guys
  8. Detour
  9. Hummingbird
  10. Good Friends
  11. What Would This World Do

You can pre-order Humble Quest here.