Swiss Pop Hero Bastian Baker Releases New Single ‘When It’s All Over’ Ahead of Upcoming New Album ‘Stories of the XXI’

Bastian Baker is currently celebrating ten years on the musical stage with the Swiss star managing to squeeze four albums, 150,000 album sales and numerous accolades into the relatively short space of time. The handsome pop talent continues to add to this impressive discography with new track When It’s All Over ahead of his upcoming fifth studio collection Stories of the XXI.

When It’s All Over captures a sense of the challenges of the distance and anxiety brought to the forefront by current global events. Bastian sings “When it’s all over, You say that we will change, When it’s all over, We’ll go back to what is real, When it’s all over, We’ll get rid of the fear, When it’s all over, I’ll be over you…” Yet in an inventive twist the song changes dynamic and captures the end of a relationship – with the pandemic proving an opportunity for self-reflection for many.

As always Bastian accompanies the guitar and drum centred instrumentation with conviction-packed vocals. Producer Joris Amann incorporates some interesting electronic pop elements in the latter act of the track, which helps it stand as one of Bastian’s strongest recent cuts. When It’s All Over follows quickly on the tail of fellow 2021 single The Way it Is – with both tracks expected to join previous singles Jackpot and Dancing Without You on Bastian’s fifth album Stories of the XXI – due January 14th 2022.

Bastian will be hitting the road in Switzerland – appearing in venues such as Les Docks, Lausanne/ Kaufleuten, Zürich/ Kofmehl, and Solothurn on his March 2022 tour. Tickets are available here. Check out the full album tracklist below:

  1. The Way It Is
  2. Dancing Without You
  3. Call Me in L.A.
  4. When It’s All Over
  5. Secret
  6. Jackpot
  7. Leave a Scar
  8. We Ruined Our Story
  9. No Secrets

Pre-order Stories of the XXI here.