Rhumba Club Release Brassy New Single ‘Primitive’ Ahead of ‘Welcome to the Rhumba Club’ Album

Rhumba Club has featured on the site a number of times thanks to creatorTom Falle’s ability to pay homage to classic eighties sounds whilst showcasing themes relevant to the LGBTQ+ community. The Jersey based star is gearing up to release his debut album Welcome to the Rhumba Club – giving us another preview of the ten track set in new single Primitive.

With brassy instrumental fanfare opening the track, Primitive launches into Rhumba Club’s joyous territory of woozy synths, intelligent lyrical content, and confident vocal delivery. The musician shares: “It’s a love song in its purest sense, but at the same time a summary of what Rhumba Club is about – being your most honest or…’primitive’…self.”

Check out the full tracklist for Welcome to the Rhumba Club – which arrives November 12th.

1.  Primitive

2.  Welcome To The Rhumba Club

3.  Pocket Machine

4.  Conversion

5.  Guess This Is Love?

6.  Normativity

7.  (I’m Gonna Construct) An Image

8.  Guilty

9.  The Rhumba Club Is Waiting For Me

10. The Country

Instagram | Twitter | Spotify | Website