Rising Country Talent Ryan Hurd Readies Debut Album ‘Pelago’ For October 15th, Releases New Song ‘Tab With My Name On It’

Ryan Hurd releases his final pre-release track, Tab With My Name On It, taken from his October 15th slated album Pelago. The album is Ryan’s debut studio album, with the singer already giving us a taste of tracks Coast, Chasing After You, and June, July and August.

Tab With My Name On It is produced by Aaron Eshuis, who also co-writes with Joey Hyde and Ryan. The track takes the traditional country heartbreak flavoured drinking song and puts a contemporary spin on it with lyrics including: “Just one drink and I don’t feel nothin’ / Bartender asks if I need somethin’ / We get to talkin’ and I don’t mean to / But I’m on to another, and I’m talkin’ ’bout you.” An emotive vocal delivery from Ryan paired with sweeping, nostalgic production helps this shine as one of the strongest of the pre-release tracks.

A statement shares further details about the album: “Pelago is inspired by Hurd’s upbringing on the shores of Lake Michigan, was produced with childhood friend and long-time creative partner Aaron Eshuis, with further contributions from Jesse Frasure (Thomas Rhett, Kane Brown, Little Big Town) and Teddy Reimer.”

Pelago is released October 15th. Check out the tracklist below.

1. Pass It On
2. Coast
3. Chasing After You (with Maren Morris)
4. June, July, August
5. Palm Tress in Ohio
6. If I Had Two Hearts
7. Tab with My Name on It
8. What Are You Drinking
9. Hell Is an Island
10. The Knife or the Hatchet
11. I Never Said I’m Sorry
12. Platonic
13. Every Other Memory
14. To a T
15. Diamonds or Twine