Swedish Pop Talent Magnus Carlsson Releases New Studio Album ‘Atmosphere’

Magnus Carlsson returns with his first English language studio album since 2000’s Pop Galaxy – the new album Atmosphere features an array of glorious pop bangers and a surprising cover version.

The Swedish pop favourite and Melodifestivalen regular released singles Day and Night (featuring Eurovision icon Helena Paparizou), Lights and a cover of Rick Astley’s Stock-Aitken-Waterman classic Never Gonna Give You Up prior to the album’s September release. Atmosphere is brimming with energy and Magnus’s confident vocal turns helping deliver some joyful schlager dancepop with a contemporary slant.

Magnus made his name in bands Alcazar and Barbados and has since gone on to carve a successful solo career with hits including Live Forever and Möt mig i Gamla stan.

Check out the full tracklist below. You can order the signed CD here.

  1. Am I In Love
  2. Lights
  3. Day and Night
  4. Make You Mine
  5. I Will Find A Way
  6. Deep Trouble
  7. With You
  8. Holding You Now
  9. Real
  10. Everything About You
  11. My Kind Of Magic
  12. Wildfire
  13. Never Gonna Give You Up
  14. Again
  15. Out of My Mind