Diana Ross Drops Optimistic Dancefloor-Oriented New Single ‘If The World Just Danced’

Turn it up and go give love a chance / Go out and take somebody by the hand / Put on your shoes and find out where you stand / Go take the lead and teach the world to dance,” pop icon Diana Ross sings in the second track to be released from her upcoming original studio album Thank You. Following the album’s title track, Diana now releases If the World Just Danced – an optimistic dancefloor filler produced by Triangle Park.

The new single sees Diana co-write with an army of colleagues including Aliandro Prawl, Amy Wadge, André Pinckney, Jaquetta Singleton, Scott M Carter and Vanessa Wood. It’s no surprise that those in industry and clamouring to work with Ms. Ross – with this marking her first original studio album since 1999.

Whilst the album was originally scheduled for release on September 10th, it has since been pushed back to November 5th – a smart move to capture the Christmas sales, a less smart move now ABBA have unveiled their first studio album in forty years is to be released on the same day.

Stream If the World Just Danced above. See the Thank You album tracklist below:

1. Thank You
2. If the World Just Danced
3. All Is Well
4. In Your Heart
5. Just In Case
6. The Answers Always Love
7. Let’s Do It
8. I Still Believe
9. Count On Me
10. Tomorrow
11. Beautiful Love
12. Time To Call
13. Come Together