Self Esteem Announces New Album ‘Prioritise Pleasure’ for October, Releases Title Track

Self Esteem, the musical project from singer Rebecca Taylor, announces her follow-up to her critically acclaimed 2019 debut album. Dubbed Prioritise Pleasure, the album is set for release on October 22nd, with the artist giving us a taster of the sound through its title track and also the previously released I Do This All The Time.

A press release accompanying the news notes: “Prioritise Pleasure is a record that reminds us all of the importance of being our unapologetic selves, putting your insecurities out there in the hope that it can be the first step towards healing them. Honest disclosure has always been Self Esteem’s forte, and so each track on Prioritise Pleasure handles difficult themes with nuanced perspective, comforted and counter-balanced with an array of rhythmic flourishes that speak to the eclecticism of her experience and influence.”

Self Esteem worked with producer Johan Karlberg [of afro-fusion trio The Very Best], creating the album throughout the pandemic.

1. I’m Fine
2. Fucking Wizardry
3. Hobbies 2
4. Prioritise Pleasure
5. I Do This All The Time
6. Moody
7. Still Reigning
8. How Can I Help You
9. It’s Been A While
10. The 345
11. John Elton
12. You Forever
13. Just Kids