Sharon Corr Announces New Solo Album ‘The Fool and The Scorpion’

Sharon Corr returns with her third solo album The Fool and The Scorpion, scheduled for release on the 24th of September. The Irish multi-instrumentalist, songwriter and member of hugely successful pop group The Corrs precedes the album release with the set’s title track which can be heard above.

Sharon notes: “It is my intention that you enjoy listening to the fruits of The Fool and The Scorpion as an entire album. As Albert Camus said: “In the midst of winter, I found there was, within me, an invincible summer. And that makes me happy. For it says that no matter how hard the world pushes against me, within me, there’s something stronger – something better, pushing right back.””

Sharon created the album in what she calls “the biggest storm of her life” adding that its themes centre on the ability to “push on, to have faith and belief in yourself and your purpose.” The ten track album was recorded in The Village in LA, with producer Larry Klein. Check out the full tracklist:

  1. The Fool And The Scorpion
  2. Freefall
  3. Lend Me Your Shoulder
  4. A Thousand Lives
  5. Under A Daylight Moon
  6. Running On Rooftops
  7. My Beautiful
  8. Tease Me
  9. The Heart Is A Lonely Hunter
  10. Only You

Sharon has also released solo albums Dream Of You and The Same Sun in 2010 and 2013 respectively. Her most recent album as part of The Corrs was 2017’s Jupiter Calling produced by T. Bone Burnett.