David Hasselhoff Announces ‘Party Your Hasselhoff’ Album, Drops Iggy Pop’s ‘The Passenger’ Cover

David Hasselhoff’s music will always be cemented in history thanks to his iconic eighties anthem Looking for Freedom, released at the peak of his fame. The Baywatch and Knight Rider talent has continued to release albums – mostly centred on cover versions. The German star prepares his latest of these cover collections, titled Party Your Hasselhofffollowing 2019’s Open Your Eyes.

Featuring covers of pop standards to alt-rock anthems, the album has been preceded by the release of Hasselhoff’s version of Iggy Pop hit The Passenger – the video of which can be viewed above. Amongst the other familiar names on the tracklist are Sweet Caroline, Hungry Eyes and We Didn’t Start the Fire. It’s insane to think we have been living our life unaware of how completely unfulfilled we were without hearing Hoff’s spin on these old school pop gems.

You can Party Your Hasselhoff on September 3rd 2021.

  1. Sweet Caroline
  2. I Was Made for Loving You
  3. The Passenger
  4. Damnit I Love You
  5. Can’t Help Falling In Love
  6. (I Just) Died in Your Arms
  7. Always On My Mind
  8. Right Here Waiting
  9. Hungry Eyes
  10. It Never Rains In Southern California
  11. We Didn’t Start the Fire
  12. I Will Carry You