Kat Von D Drops Emotive New Song ‘I Am Nothing’ Ahead of ‘Love Made Me Do It’ Album

Kat Von D delighted with Exorcism, her debut single which asserted her as a musical force to be reckoned with. The track which will feature on Kat’s upcoming album Love Made Me Do It will be joined by I Am Nothing, an emotive new single written by Kat, Sandra Cadie Bjurman and Stefan Orn.

The singer notes: “I wrote the song for all of those who’ve ever felt not good enough, and Lord knows I’ve been there. I wrote it during a time where I was lost in someone, but more importantly lost myself along the way, and I think that’s something many can relate to.” Kat added, “wanting to be good enough for someone so badly, and somehow not measuring up”.

With music as her first major passion – the star is a classically trained pianist since her youth – it is truly exciting to see Kat launch this new chapter of her career. I Am Nothing is a slow-burning emotional synth track, that showcases an alternative side from the rippling rock sounds of Exorcism. There are a further eleven tracks arriving on Love Made Do It, which Kat notes“ is a collection of all my hopeless romantic thoughts poured into one album.” 

The album features a plethora of star collaborators including Dave Grohl, Linda Perry, Dave Sitek (TV On The Radio), Peter Murphy (Bauhaus), Danny Lohner (Nine Inch Nails), Ladyhawke and Charo.  We certainly can’t wait to hear the results.

Check out the full album tracklist below:

1. Vanish Intro
2. Vanish
3. Enough
4. Exorcism
5. Protected
6. Fear You
7. I Am Nothing
8. Lost At Sea
9. Interlude 
10. Pretending
11. Easier Sung Than Said
12. The Calling

You can pre-order the album in numerous editions here, including a limited edition signed red vinyl, red cassettes, CD digipacks and more.

Photo Credits: @sequoiaemmanuelle