Ronan Keating, Sophie Ellis-Bextor and Gary Barlow Lead ‘Classical 80s Dance’ Album, Hear Ronan’s ‘Smalltown Boy’

Gary Barlow has made his love for eighties icons no secret – just listen to his spin-off soundtrack for Brit-flick Eddie the Eagle which saw him craft original new numbers for the likes of Marc Almond, ABC and Kim Wilde. Now the star features on an eighties classic, Don’t Dream it’s Over, originally by Crowded House on Alex Christensen & The Berlin Orchestra’s upcoming album Classical 80s Dance.

Also on the album masterminded by German dance music composer Alex Christensen, is Ronan Keating who records his version of Bronski Beat’s iconic Smalltown Boy – which can be heard above – and Sophie Ellis Bextor who contributes a cover of Laura Branigan’s Self Control and Eurythmics’ Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This). Further eighties classics such as Never Gonna Give You Up, Fade To Grey, and Total Eclipse of the Heart also feature. The full tracklist can be seen below.

 Alex Christensen & The Berlin Orchestra – Classical 80s Dance

  1. Smalltown Boy – Classical 80s Dance Version Feat. Ronan Keating
  2. Self Control Feat. Sophie Ellis-Bextor
  3. Never Gonna Give You Up Feat. Mike Singer
  4. Never Ending Story Feat. Ana Kohler
  5. Don’t Dream It’s Over Feat. Gary Barlow
  6. Another Day in Paradise Feat. Glasperlenspiel
  7. Total Eclipse of the Heart Feat. Bonnie Tyler
  8. Blue Monday Feat. Felix Räuber (Ex-Polarkreis 18)
  9. Voyage voyage Feat. Chimène
  10. Hypnotic Tango Feat. Leony (VIZE Edit)
  11. Introperspective
  12. Fade To Grey Feat. Mandy Capristo
  13. Tainted Love Feat. David Garrett
  14. Killer Feat. Seven
  15. Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This) Feat. Sophie Ellis-Bextor
  16. Words Feat. Nima
  17. Living on Video Feat. Asja Ahatovic
  18. Fotonovela Feat. Yass
  19. Slave To The 80s