Alexander Ludwig Announces Self-Titled Country Music EP for May 21st, New Record Deal

Alexander Ludwig caught country fans off guard with his 2020 single Let Me Be Your Whiskey, a truly impressive debut. The actor, star of Vikings, The Hunger Games and Starz’ upcoming Heels, has announced a new partnership with BBR Music Group/BMG and will drop his debut EP on May 21st.

The five track self-titled EP is produced alongside Jason Aldean bandmembers and songwriters, Kurt Allison and Tully Kennedy, who were delighted at the chance to produce Alexander’s new music. The singer draws on classic country references citing Alan Jackson and George Strait as favourites, yet also cites contemporary talents Kenny Chesney, Jason Aldean, and Eric Church as influences. Regarding the new partnership, Alexander notes:

“I’ve been drawn to Country music since I was handed my first guitar at nine years old. Life is about the journey and I am so grateful to take these next steps in music with Loba, BBR Music Group/BMG and the community in Nashville and want to thank them for taking a chance and believing in me. I can’t wait to share this music that represents a taste of what I love about Country music.”

Check out the full tracklist below:

“Love Today”— (Greylan James, David Lee Murphy, Matt Roy)
“Sunset Town” — (Marv Green, David Lee Murphy, Justin Wilson)
“How It Rolls” — (Eric Arjes, Brad Tursi)
“Malibu Blue” — (Jonathan Singleton, Brad Tursi, Andrew Rollins)
“Summer Crazy”— (Alexander Ludwig, Kurt Allison, Tully Kennedy, Justin Wilson)

Connect with Alexander on Facebook, Instagram or Twitter.