Sam Sparro Drops ‘Boombox Eternal: Halcyon Deluxe Edition’ With Four New Tracks

Those that read our end of year best of list will have seen our love for Sam Sparro’s Boombox Eternal in 2020. We’ve since gone back to the album repeatedly throughout the year and now have further excuse to do so with its freshly released Halcyon Deluxe Edition. The new version adds gorgeous cover art and new tracks Melody of Us, Delicious, a full mix of Vibe Forever, and a New Jack Swing remix of Eye 2 Eye.

Melody of Us is written by Sam, MNEK, Tim Kvasnosky and Vula Malinga. The track packs the punch late eighties of dance classics that you might associate from the likes of Janet Jackson and Paula Abdul or the Jam & Lewis production duo. With pounding percussion and Sam’s silky vocals, Melody of Us fits into the collection with perfection. Further new track Delicious is a synthy New Jack Swing treat with Sam tapping into Prince inspired techno-funk.

We’re praying that the album and its sexy new cover art make into vinyl at some point soon. In the meantime you can check out the new tracklist and stream the set below.

01 – Vibe Forever – Deluxe Extended Mix
02 – Pressure
03 – Love Like That
04 – Marvelous Lover
05 – Outside The Blue F/ We Are King
06 – Your Vibe (Interlude)
07 – Eye 2 Eye
08 – Everything
09 – Bow
10 – Save A Life
11 – The PPL – F/ Maluca
12 – Melody of Us
13 – Vibe Forever (Outro)
14 – Eye 2 Eye – New Jack Swing Version
15 – Delicious (Deluxe) Bonus Track