Texas Drop Donna Summer Sampling ‘Mr Haze’, Announce ‘Hi’ Album Details

Texas recently dropped single Hi and teased the release of their album of the same name. The Sharleen Spiteri fronted band have now finalised details of the upcoming LP and released its second single Mr Haze.

Mr Haze samples Donna Summer’s disco hit Love’s Unkind and interestingly enough is not too far away from the classic soul and disco flavours of Sharleen’s underrated 2008 solo album Melody. “Mister haze, what are you thinking of, Mister haze, gimme gimme gimme your love, Mister haze, is this a sign from above, Mister haze, gimme gimme your love,” Sharleen sings against up-tempo pop production.

Hi is due to be released on the 28th of May with a standard version containing twelve tracks and a further two on the deluxe version. This can be pre-ordered here.

Check out the full tracklist below:

1. Mr Haze
2. Hi (With Wu-Tang clan)
3. Just Want To Be Liked
4. Unbelievable
5. Moonstar
6. Dark Star
7. Look What You’ve Done
8. Heaven Knows
9. You Can Call Me
10. Sound Of My Voice
11. Falling
12. Hi

13. Had a Hard Day
14. Had to Leave