Aly & AJ Tease Release of Fourth Album on May 7th With New Song ‘Symptom of Your Touch’

Aly & AJ tease their upcoming album, ‘a touch of the beat gets you up on your feet gets you out and then into the sun’ (can we take a moment to appreciate that glorious title?) with their latest single Symptom of Your Touch. The album is set to mark the pop sisters’ first original studio album since 2007.

The duo noted that the upcoming LP is “the record we were born to make;” whilst AJ said it will be “how you’d think of California if you were thinking of California as a melody.” There is a sense of California in the woozy free-spirited atmosphere of the the gentle pop-rock production. The track will be joined by previous singles Listen!!!, Pretty Places, and Slow Dancing on the May 7th released LP.

On the album release, the sisters noted: “We weirdly held an unnatural confidence over the recording & writing process this year (even when things would start and stop given all of the Covid shutdowns). It was like we were meant to make this music regardless of the world falling into the abyss because it was the record we were always born to make. That’s what music is all about though at the end of the day. The SONGS! The way it makes you feel, the memories you associate with it, the healing it brings, the celebration a chorus delivers you when your windows are rolled down and life feels perfect for that one fleeting moment. The feeling of getting back out into the sun.”

Check out the full tracklist below:

  1. Pretty Places
  2. Lost Cause
  3. Break Yourself
  4. Slow Dancing
  5. Paradise
  6. Symptom of Your Touch
  7. Lucky to Get Him
  8. Listen!!!
  9. Don’t Need Nothing
  10. Stomach
  11. Personal Cathedrals
  12. Hold Out