Garbage Drop ‘The Men Who Rule the World’ Single, Announce New Album ‘No Gods No Masters’

June 11th marks the release of No Gods No Masters, the latest studio album from Shirley Manson fronted band Garbage. The band also give us the first taste of the upcoming set through fiery political new single The Men Who Rule the World.

The eleven track standard album will be released on green vinyl, limited edition white vinyl, CD, and digital formats. A deluxe CD and digital version will be released featuring the band’s standalone singles since their 2016 LP Strange Little Birds.

The band note: “This is our seventh record, whose significant numerology affected the DNA of its content. The seven virtues The seven pains and the seven deadly sins. It was our way of trying to make sense of the madness of the world and the amazing chaos we found ourselves in.”

See the full tracklist below:

  1. The Men Who Rule the World
  2. The Creeps
  3. Uncomfortably Me
  4. Wolves
  5. Waiting for God
  6. Godhead
  7. Anonymous XXX
  8. A Woman Destroyed
  9. Flipping the Bird
  10. No Gods No Masters
  11. This City Will Kill You


  1. No Horses
  2. Starman
  3. Girls Talk (with Brody Dalle)
  4. Because the Night (with Screaming Females)
  5. On Fire
  6. The Chemicals (with Brian Aubert)
  7. Destroying Angels (feat. John Doe & Exene Cervenka)
  8. Time Will Destroy Everything