German Pop Icons No Angels Unveil ’20’ Album, Release ‘Daylight in Your Eyes (Celebration Version)’

With seventeen Top 40 hits in their native Germany and five successful studio albums, No Angels are one of the country’s most successful girlbands. The girls also took part in Eurovision in 2008 with their track Disappear, cementing their European fanbase. Despite a number of hiatuses and comebacks, No Angels return once again with their sixth studio album 20 – containing a mix of new versions of classic tracks and some original numbers.

Whilst the full tracklist of 20 is still under wraps, we do know that the set will be released on streaming services, CD and vinyl on the 4th of June through BMG. One track that is known is a new version of the group’s 2001 debut hit Daylight in Your Eyes which has been released as the Celebration Version. The current line-up Nadja Benaissa, Lucy Diakovska, Sandy Mölling and Jessica Wahls all appear on the track. Christian Geller produces. It is also thought that The Eurythmics track There Must Be an Angel, which No Angels covered in 2001, will also get a Celebration Version.

20 will be No Angels first album since 2009’s Welcome to the Dance – this contained Top 15 single One Life.

Connect with the ladies on Twitter. Pre-order 20 here.