Brett Young Drops New Carefree Country Single ‘You Got Away With It’

We are delighted to see country star Brett Young back with some new music in the form of his single You Got Away With It. The track is a loved-up country-pop anthem released through Big Machine.

The track is written by Ashley Gorley, Jimmy Robbins, Jon Nite, Justin Ebach and Brett. There is production from Dann Huff and Jimmy Harnen which provides a carefree country groove that suits Brett’s distinctive vocals incredibly well. The singer croons “You got a way with it, So don’t you go breakin’ it, Girl, you’ve been makin’ it tough for me to not love, Every little thing that you do, baby” on the chorus which we can only presume is inspired by Brett’s wife.

You Got Away With It is presumed to be the next taste of Brett’s upcoming third album, following 2020 single Lady which hit #15 in the US country charts. Brett’s most recent album was 2018’s Ticket to LA.

Stream You Got Away With It above.