Photo: Rick Guest

Sir Tom Jones Drops New Track ‘Talking Reality Television Blues’, Announces ‘Surrounded by Time’ Album

Sir Tom Jones returns with new single Talking Reality Television Blues which is written Todd Daniel Snider and produced by Ethan Johns. The track features on Tom’s upcoming album Surrounded by Time.

The track originally featured on Snider’s own album Cash Cabin Sessions and documents how the world has changed through the development of television. Delving into historic TV events such as the moon landing, Michael Jackson moonwalking, and the arrival of Trump’s Apprentice. The production is minimal with Sir Tom talking through the lyrics against a bluesy electronic guitar accompaniment.

The album Surrounded by Time will drop on April 23rd. It features an array of blues-inspired tracks including compositions from Cat Stevens and Michael Kiwanuka. The album is available to order in numerous formats from Sir Tom’s official store.

1I Won’t Crumble With You If You Fall (Bernice Johnson Reagon) 
2The Windmills Of Your Mind (Michel Legrand/Alan & Marilyn Bergman) 
3Popstar (Cat Stevens/Yusuf Islam) 
4No Hole In My Head (Malvina Reynolds) 
5Talking Reality Television Blues (Todd Snider) 
6I Won’t Lie (Michael Kiwanuka & Paul Butler) 
7This is the Sea (Michael Scott) 
8One More Cup Of Coffee (Bob Dylan) 
9Samson And Delilah (Tom Jones, Ethan Johns, Mark Woodward) 
10Mother Earth (Tony Jo White) 
11I’m Growing Old (Bobby Cole) 
12Lazurus Man (Terry Callier)