Finland’s Eurovision Selection Process UMK Unveils 2021 Competitors Including a Former Eurovision Star and Surprise Return

After teasing us with clues for the past week, Finland’s Eurovision selection programme UMK (Uuden Musiikin Kilpailu which translates as New Music Competition) has unveiled its 2021 line-up – with one familiar face from 2020 standing out.

As well as the return of 2020’s entrant Aksel who had previously denied participation (and has since apologised for doing so), we have several other acts to look forward to, including singer-songwriter OSKR, Finnish hip hop group Teflon Brothers and eurodance star Pandora, Finnish music veteran Danny, and 2005 and 2017 Estonian Eurovision entrant Laura.

Alternative rock group Blind Channel and rising German-Finnish songwriter ITLA complete the full line-up, which you can see below.

  • OSKR “Lie”
  • Teflon Brothers x Pandora “I Love You”
  • Danny “Sinä päivänä kun kaikki rakastaa mua”
  • Laura “Play”
  • Aksel “Hurt”
  • Blind Channel “Dark Side”
  • ILTA “Kelle mä soitan”

UMK also teased the entries with a video which you can see below. The entries will drop between the 14th and 22nd of January. The grand final of UMK 2021 will be held on the 20th February 2021.