Music: Marianne Faithfull Announces ‘Negative Capability’ LP

Marianne Faithfull
has revealed details about the release of her twenty-first studio album, Negative Capability. The album has been produced by Rob Ellis and Warren Ellis, and features collaborations with Nick Cave, Ed Harcourt, and Mark Lanegan.

The album features three re-recordings of previous hits – As Tears Go By, Witches’ Brew and It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue. The rest of the set is original material. The lead single, “The Gypsy Faerie Queen”, will be released on 14 September 2018.

2.”The Gypsy Faerie Queen”
3.”As Tears Go By”
4.”In My Own Particular Way”
5.”Born to Live”
6.”Withes Song”
7.”It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue”
8.”They Come at Night”
9.”Do Not Go”
10.”No Moon in Paris”
11.”Loneliest Person”

Negative Capability is to be released on 2 November 2018.