Dame Shirley Bassey Debuts Singles ‘I Owe It All To You,’ Beyoncé Cover ‘I Was Here,’ Tracklist of Final Studio Album

Dame Shirley Bassey has revealed all of the details of her final studio album and premiered its Don Black penned title track I Owe It All To You. The album, Dame Shirley’s seventieth will be released in both standard and deluxe CD formats on November 6th.

Black is known for co-writing numerous Bond themes with John Barry including Diamonds Are Forever and the non-DSB tracks Thunderball and The Man With the Golden Gun. Dame Shirley noted: “Don has a gift of writing beautiful songs. This track feels instantly classic and the lyrics mirror exactly how I am feeling. It’s as if Don found a way into my mind! ‘I owe it all to you, you were always there; making my dreams take flight.’ This song is for my fans.”

The album will feature new tracks as well as recordings of some of the Welsh songstresses’ favourite tracks. You can see the full tracklist below:

1. Overture
2. Who Wants To Live Forever
3. I Owe It All To You
4. Almost Like Being In Love
5. Maybe This Time
6. I Made It Through The Rain
7. Adagio
8. Look But Don’t Touch
9. Smile
10. You Ain’t Heard Nothing Yet
11. I Don’t Know What Love Is
12. Always On My Mind
13. I Was Here
14. Music

Her most recent studio albums include the 2014 cover album Hello Like Before featuring a wonderful version of Englishman in New York, and the career best 2009 LP The Performance.

Dame Shirley has also released Beyoncé cover I Was Here, which you can hear below.

The album I Owe It All To You is released on November 6 and can be pre-ordered here. Listen to the title track above.

Leave a Reply