Tom Grennan Announces New Studio Album ‘Evering Road’ For 2021, Releases Gospel-tinged New Single ‘Amen’

Tom Grennan’s 2018 album Lighting Matches was one of the year’s musical highlights. The singer has since dropped breadcrumbs building up to his sophomore LP with the release of 2020 tracks This is the Place, Oh Please, and the freshly dropped Amen. The London-based star has also revealed the title, tracklist, and release date of this second album.

The album titled Evering Road will arrive March 5th 2021 and will contain a total of fourteen tracks. On his latest single, Tom notes: ‘Amen’ is a song about being in an internal battle, whether that’s with yourself, something or someone else. In my case it was battling with my relationship and making decisions on what I actually wanted. I’m not a religious man, but we all believe and find our release in something! Be it family, friendship, freedom, football – Amen!!”

There is a hint of gospel music in Amen, whilst Grennan sings about the near-spiritual release he receives in various areas of life that aren’t religious. The singer’s raw vocals shine alongside soaring backing vocalists in the Josh Record, Lucian Nagy, Tinashe Fazakerley, Wayne Hector, and Grennan penned track. The song is produced by Mark Crew and Dan Priddy and is released through Insanity Records.

Check out the full Evering Road tracklist:

01 If Only
02 Something Better
03 Little Bit Of Love
04 Amen
05 It Hurts
06 Never Be A Right Time
07 This Is The Place
08 Sweeter Then
09 Make My Mind Up
10 Second Time
11 You Matter To Me
12 Oh Please
13 I Don’t Need A Reason
14 Love Has Different Ways To Say Goodbye

Leave a Reply