Gary Barlow Announces Collaboration-Filled New Studio Album ‘Music Played By Humans,’ New Michael Bublé, Sebastián Yatra Assisted Single ‘Elita’

Between Take That albums, Gary Barlow has managed to maintain a well-received solo career with production work, television appearances, and solo music. The singer returns with his first solo album since 2013’s Since I Saw You Last, titled Music Played By Humans, the album is due for release November 27th.

A press release notes: “‘Music Played By Humans’ sees Gary add a contemporary take to the orchestral and big band music he fell in love with as a child with an album of original compositions. The record leads with the latin inspired single ‘Elita’ with Michael Bublé and Colombian star Sebastián Yatra and includes songs recorded with an 80-piece orchestra. Further collaborations on the album include Beverly Knight, Alesha Dixon, Chilly Gonzales & James Corden.”

As noted, Gary has also dropped Elita featuring Michael Bublé and Sebastián Yatra. The track surprisingly works, despite the fact a Yorkshireman and Canadian are producing a Latin pop sound. As well as the lead single, world music stars are represented through Israeli bassist Avishai Cohen and French-Lebanese trumpeter Ibrahim Maalouf. Pop favourite Barry Manilow makes an appearance on one of five deluxe album tracks. Check the full LP tracklisting below:

  1. Who’s Driving This Thing
  2. Incredible
  3. Elita (ft Michael Bublé & Sebastián Yatra)
  4. The Big Bass Drum
  5. This Is My Time
  6. Enough Is Enough (ft Beverley Knight)
  7. Bad Libran
  8. Eleven (ft Ibrahim Maalouf)
  9. Before We Get Too Old (ft Avishai Cohen)
  10. Supernatural
  11. Oh What A Day (ft Chilly Gonzales)
  12. What Leaving’s All About (ft Alesha Dixon)
  13. The Kind Of Friend I Need (ft James Corden)
  14. I Didn’t See That Coming


  1. Let’s Get Drunk
  2. The Day The World Stopped Turning
  3. You Make The Sun Shine (ft Barry Manilow)
  4. Incredible (Live)
  5. Incredible (Charleston Remix)

Pre-order the album here.

Leave a Reply