Jane McDonald Announces New Album ‘Cruising with Jane McDonald, Vol. 2’

Jane McDonald radiates happiness and positivity – and in times like these, that’s an extraordinary power. The performer and former star of Channel Five’s ever-popular Cruising series has announced a follow up to her successful Cruising with Jane McDonald album, featuring Jane’s versions of more songs from the television show.

Delivering titanic measures of camp in the tracklist, fans are likely to remember Jane’s renditions of some of these numbers at the end of each episode. The Northern diva delivers her renditions of such varied anthems as The Pussycat Dolls’ Jai Ho and INXS’s New Sensation. Other party classics include Let’s Get Loud, Mamma Mia, Ray of Light, and The Heat is On. Jane also dips into some classic pop standards such as Get Here, Volare, and It’s Now Or Never. See the full tracklist below:

  1. Let’s Get Loud
  2. Another Suitcase in Another Hallway
  3. Otherside of the World
  4. Mamma Mia
  5. The River of Dreams
  6. Down Under
  7. New Sensation
  8. Spinning Around
  9. Ray of Light
  10. Jai Ho! (You Are My Destiny)
  11. Ain’t No Mountain High Enough
  12. Get Here
  13. Volare
  14. It’s Now or Never
  15. The Heat is On
  16. Hot Hot Hot

You can pre-order the CD here. Watch Jane perform Mamma Mia from the album above.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *