Annie Drops ‘The Bomb’ from Upcoming ‘Dark Hearts’ Album

Norway’s Annie surprised us all with a moody return to form with last month’s American Cars. The singer was quick to announce that the new single would be part of her long awaited third album, Dark Hearts, due in October. If that excitement wasn’t enough, Annie has also released the second taster of the album, The Bomb.

The Bomb is written by Annie and Stefan Storm, who also produces the track. The somewhat experimental electronic synth anthem uses impressive looping vocal effects, pairing Annie’s inviting vocals with edgy dance production. Like American Cars, the new track is helping shape the Dark Hearts album up to be an incredibly cinematic album thanks to the darkness in the touch and richness in the accompanying aesthetics.

The Bomb is part of Annie’s third album Dark Hearts – due October 16th. See the track list below.

01 In Heaven
02 The Streets Where I Belong
03 Dark Hearts
04 Miracle Mile
05 Corridors of Time
06 Forever ’92
07 American Cars
08 Mermaid Dreams
09 Stay Tomorrow
10 The Countdown to the End of the World
11 The Bomb
12 The Untold Story
13 It’s Finally Over

Stream the track above.

Leave a Reply