Daphne Guinness Details ‘Revelations’ Album Tracklist, Release Date

We have been waiting with baited breath for details regarding Daphne Guinness’s third album after the release of lead singles Hallucinations and Deviant Disco. The fashion icon has revealed that the Tony Visconti produced album titled Revelations will be released on August 14th 2020 on vinyl, CD, and streaming services.

Hallucinations – now dubbed Revelations – was a gorgeous slice of theatrical pop packed with sharp lyricism and elegant production. Deviant Disco also features, a track which transports us to a raucous mythical nightclub of imagination with echoes of seventies Bowie and T-Rex. Daphne’s third album is said to channel the ‘nonchalant grooves of mid 70’s Gainsbourg, sprinkled with the dance floor decadence of Studio 54.’ You can see the full tracklist below:

  1. Deviant Disco
  2. Looking Glass
  3. Permission to Dance
  4. Revelations
  5. Refugee d’Esprit
  6. Blow Up
  7. Heaven
  8. Other People’s Problems
  9. Bright White Stranger
  10. Tune Into Neptune
  11. Miss Me

Daphne also collaborated with David LaChapelle on a three part short film to accompany previous tracks Deviant Disco and Revelations. You can watch the first of these below.

Revelations is currently available for pre-order from Amazon.

1 thought on “Daphne Guinness Details ‘Revelations’ Album Tracklist, Release Date

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *