Music: Sébastien Tellier Drops ‘Domestic Tasks’ Video, Announces LP ‘Domesticated’

We’ve had a soft spot for Sébastien Tellier ever since his Eurovision 2008 debut where he supplied the insanely catchy bearded moonbuggy chic of Divine. He’s only gone to cement our adoration with his collaboration with Dita Von Teese (another Eurovision icon), producing her debut full LP – which if you haven’t listened to yet, it’s a dreampop masterpiece. Tellier returns to his solo career now with a brand new studio album Domesticated due for release on the 29th of May.

Tellier has dropped the video for the second release from the album, the synth-soaked Domestic Tasks – a bubbling slow-burner with rippling electronic production and atmospheric computerised vocals. Also featured on the album is first single, the woozy dream-like A Ballet.

The official press release notes: “Thematically, it played with the unlikely parallels between music and the never-ending routine of domestic life. As he questions, “Maybe the key to happiness is there, hidden under a dirty laundry basket?” It’s a topic that Tellier delves further into with his sixth studio album Domesticated.” The full tracklist is as follows:

  1. A Ballet
  2. Stuck in a Summer Love
  3. Venezia
  4. Domestic Tasks
  5. Oui
  6. Atomic Smile
  7. Hazy Feelings
  8. Won

You can pre-order the album now.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *