Country: Dierks Bentley’s Hot Country Knights Gear Up LP ‘The K is Silent’, Release New Track ‘The USA Begins With US’

Dierks Bentley’s comic country side project, Hot Country Knights, release new track The USA Begins With US taken from their upcoming debut studio album The K is Silent due on May 1st. This marks the fourth pre-release track from the upcoming album.

The project attempts to draw humour from tone-deaf, uber patriotic nineties country music as showcased in song titles Moose Knuckle Shuffle and You Make It Hard. The K is Silent is penned by Bentley and frequent collaborators Jim Beavers, Brett Beavers, and Jon Randall.

Being perfectly honest, the joke is a little lost on us – but as fans of Bentley we’ll try and withhold judgement. Nonetheless new track The USA Begins With US isn’t quite comic enough to pass as anything other than manically patriotic right-wing buffoonery. We get that that’s the joke, but it’s just not that funny.

See the full tracklist below:

  1. “Hot Country Knights” [Brett Beavers, Jim Beavers, Cassady Feasby, Ben Helson, Dan Hochhalter, Chase McGill, Steve Misamore, Jon Nite, Jon Randall, Tim Sergent, Brett Tyler and Dierks Bentley]
  2. “Pick Her Up” (Featuring Travis Tritt) [Dierks Bentley, Brett Beavers and Jim Beavers]
  3.  “Asphalt” [Jim Beavers, Jon Nite and Brett Tyler]
  4.  “Moose Knuckle Shuffle” [Brett Beavers, Jim Beavers, Buddy Brock, Dan Hochalter, Chase McGill, Zach Turner and Brett Tyler]
  5.  “Then It Rained” [Brett Beavers, Jon Nite and Jon Randall]
  6.  “Wrangler Danger” [Dierks Bentley, Brett Beavers and Jim Beavers]
  7.  “Mull It Over” [Dierks Bentley, Jim Beavers and Jon Randall]
  8.  “Kings Of Neon” [Dierks Bentley, Brett Beavers and Chase McGill]
  9.  “You Make It Hard” (Featuring Terri Clark) [Dierks Bentley, Brett Beavers, Jim Beavers, Mary Hilliard Harrington, Jon Randall and Luke Wooten]
  10. “The USA Begins With US” [Dierks Bentley, Brett Beavers and Jim Beavers]

Leave a Reply