Country Music: Jaime Wyatt Impresses on ‘Just a Woman’, New LP ‘Neon Cross’

Jaime Wyatt impressed with her debut album, 2017’s Felony Blues, so we are therefore quite excited about its follow-up, Neon Cross. Produced by Shooter Jennings, the album is shaping up to be an impressive collection based on the already released Just a Woman and the title track. Here’s the official album description:

If there’s one lesson to be gleaned from Jaime Wyatt’s latest album, Neon Cross, it’s that life goes on. And through it all—good times and bad, dreaming and desperation, there is truth. When it came to capturing that truth on tape, Wyatt had some assistance from Shooter Jennings, who produced Neon Cross. Together, she and Jennings boldly color outside the country lines, taking a wide-lens sonic and stylistic approach to the songs on Neon Cross.

You can see the full tracklist below:

  1. Sweet Mess
  2. Neon Cross
  3. L I V I N
  4. Make Something Outta Me
  5. By Your Side
  6. Just A Woman (feat. Jessi Colter)
  7. Goodbye Queen
  8. Mercy
  9. Rattlesnake Girl
  10. Hurt So Bad (feat. Shooter Jennings)
  11. Demon Tied To A Chair In My Brain

Neon Cross arrives May 29th.

Leave a Reply