Country Music: Sara Evan Reveals Cover Album ‘Copy That’

Sara Evans broadens her musical CV outwith the country genre with her upcoming album, Copy That. Tackling Yvonne Elliman, Pretenders, John Mayer, Fleetwood Mac, and many others, some of Evans choices will surprise fans of the singer.

The first taste of the album is Saturday Night Fever cut, “If I Can’t Have You, and whilst Evans’ vocals naturally have a country-pop sound, the production does not particularly mirror this. We would have been more taken if the more poppy songs on the album were given more of a country spin. The rest of the album may prove us wrong.

Little Big Town’s Philip Sweet makes an appearance on “Whenever I Call You Friend” (originally recorded by Kenny Loggins and Stevie Nicks), whilst Old Crow Medicine Show feature on a version of “I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry”.

Evans will be known to country fans through her landmark hit A Little Bit Stronger.

Copy That is due out May 15th.

1. If I Can’t Have You
2. Don’t Get Me Wrong
3. Come On Eileen
4. Crazy Love
5. Whenever I Call You Friend
6. It’s Too Late
7. Monday Morning
8. All We Ever Do Is Say Goodbye
9. I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry
10. 6th Avenue Heartache
11. My Sharona
12. She’s Got You
13. Hard To Say I’m Sorry

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.