Country Music: Margo Price Announces New Record ‘That’s How Rumors Get Started’

Margo Price has announced details of her third album That’s How Rumors Get Started, coming on May 8th. The record follows 2016’s Midwest Farmer’s Daughter and the 2017 successor All American Made.

The album is said to have a more scuzzy rock and roll centred vibe after Price ventured into the studio with Sturgill Simpson. This can be heard in the newly released track Twinkle Twinkle which is packed with woozy attitude. This followed the nostalgic seventies soft-rock sound of the album’s debut single Stone Me. See the full track list below.

1. That’s How Rumors Get Started
2. Letting Me Down
3. Twinkle Twinkle
4. Stone Me
5. Hey Child
6. Heartless Mind
7. What Happened to Our Love?
8. Gone to Stay
9. Prisoner of the Highway
10. I’d Die for You

Listen to two Twinkle Twinkle and Stone Me below. The album hits streaming services and stores on May 8th.

Leave a Reply