Music: Marty Stuart Unveils New LP 'Way Out West'

Marty Stuart was a pleasant surprise in the line-up for 2017's Country to Country festival - and his addition got us thinking that a new album might be on the way from the Tempted and Hillbilly Rock singer. Our suspicions were correct with Stuart announcing new album Way Out West, due for release March 10th.

Stuart gave us the first taster of the album with old school country anthem Whole Lotta Highway (With A Million Miles To Go). The track is a likeable guitar-heavy number that fills a void in the current country music scene - traditional country.

You can see the full Way Out West tracklist below:

1. Desert Prayer- Part1
2. Mojave
3. Lost On The Desert
4. Way Out West
5. El Fantasma Del Toro
6. Old Mexico
7. Time Don't Wait
8. Quicksand
9. Air Mail Special
10. Torpedo
11. Please Don't Say Goodbye
12. Whole Lotta Highway (With a Million Miles to Go)
13. Desert Prayer - Part 2
14. Wait For The Morning
15. Way Out West (Reprise)

Listen to the new track below.

Way Out West 3098462601529262649
Home item


Culture Fix Content


Follow Us

Like Us

Track of the Week

Album of the Week

Album of the Week

Blog Archive