Music: Cyndi Lauper's Country Album 'Detour' [Cover & Tracklist]

We recently featured Cyndi Lauper's upcoming country album on our 2016 list of anticipated album releases. The upcoming LP titled Detour edges a little closer as the singer announced the tracklist and cover art this afternoon.

The set features collaborations with country icons Emmylou Harris and Willie Nelson and is comprised of covers from the genre. Lauper's choices are generally pretty original from Wanda Jackson's Funnel of Love to early Nelson track Night Life. The singer previously released Dolly Parton cover Hard Candy Christmas last year, which closes the set.

See the full tracklist below:

1. “Funnel Of Love”
2. “Detour” (Featuring Emmylou Harris)
3. “Misty Blue”
4. “Walkin’ After Midnight”
5. “Heartaches By The Number”
6. “The End Of The World”
7. “Night Life” – Featuring Willie Nelson
8. “Begging To You”
9. “You’re The Reason Our Kids Are Ugly” (Featuring Vince Gill)
10. “I Fall To Pieces”
11. “I Want To Be A Cowboy’s Sweetheart” (Featuring Jewel)
12. “Hard Candy Christmas” (Featuring Alison Krauss)

Detour hits stores May 6th. US readers can hear Heartache By Numbers at Rolling Stone.

new 6571335792670555662
Home item


Culture Fix Content


Follow Us

Like Us

Track of the Week

Album of the Week

Album of the Week

Blog Archive